wvml board2019

The WVML Board meets quarterly, with member municipalities hosting board meetings in their respective cities across the State. The League Board of Directors has statewide representation made up of four officers, twenty-one mayors (six members from each congressional district, at least one of which is from a Class I-II City, and at least one from a Class III-IV City), nine members are elected at large, six council members (one council member elected from each congressional district), four members are elected at large, two member city recorders and/or clerks at large, two city managers any past presidents who are currently an office holder of a member municipality, the Chaplain, Parliamentarian, Auditor and Executive Director.

President Mayor Randy Barrett, Winfield
Vice President Mayor Scott James, St. Albans
Secretary Mayor Robbie Skinner, Buckhannon
Treasurer Mayor Amy Shuler-Goodwin, Charleston
Immediate Past President Mayor Tom Joyce, Parkersburg
Past Presidents Clerk/Recorder (2)
Mayor Terry Williams, Spencer Clerk Emma White, Sophia
Mayor Steve Williams, Huntington Clerk Kimberly Benson, Ravenswood
Mayor Serafino Nolletti, Logan City Manager (2)
Mayor Kevin Knowles, Martinsburg Asst. City Manager Andy Blake, Martinsburg
Mayor Chris Tatum, Barboursville City Manager Misty Hill, Lewisburg
Executive Director Parliamentarian
Susan Economou Clerk Connie Shafer, Parkersburg
Chaplain Audit/Finance
Clerk Amber Miller-Belcher Clerk Sondra Hewitt, Moundsville
1st Congressional Mayors (6) 2nd Congressional Mayors (6)
Mayor Frank Mullins, South Charleston Mayor Glenn Elliott, Wheeling
Mayor Josh Miller, Ravenswood Mayor Kim Harrison, Weston
Mayor Carolyn Rader, Ripley Mayor Randy Rapp, Vienna
Mayor Dave Casebolt, Nitro Mayor David Velegol, Follansbee
Vacant Mayor Dorothy Judy, Parsons
Mayor Beverly White, Lewisburg Mayor Harold Miller, Weirton
Mayors At Large (9) 1st Congressional Council Member (1)
Mayor Betsy Orndoff-Sayers, Wardensville Councilor Robin Stump, Spencer
Mayor Andy Lang, Bridgeport 2nd Congressional Council Member (1)
Mayor Alan Haught, Harrisville Councilor Gene Saunders, Moundsville
Mayor Jerry Marco, Elkins Council Members At Large (4)
Mayor Robert Shafer, Summersville Councilor Stanley Boyd, Fayetteville
Mayor Sandy Hunt, New Martinsville Councilor Bill Kawecki, Morgantown
Mayor Rob Rappold, Beckley Councilor Dave Palmer, Wheeling
Mayor Ron Martin Bluefield Councilor Walter Hall, St. Albans
Mayor Dennis Fitzpatrick, Glenville


wvml ad trafficschool 1060x143 3a